24-03-2011

NEWSLETTER                                                                                                                                                                                        

 NO. 13                         WATER MILL PRIMARY SCHOOL          24-03-2011


Dear Parents/Carers,

BARNADOS FUNDRAISING

Well done to everyone who took part in this fundraiser £504.45 was raised, thank you very much.  50% will go to Barnardos and 50% will go into our own school fund.

ABSENCE

As you know there are a few days coming up when school will be closed.  The Easter holiday runs from Monday 11th April until Monday 25th April (school re-opens at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday 26th April).  School is then closed on Friday 29th April for the Royal Wedding and Monday 2nd May for Bank Holiday.  School re-opens on Tuesday 3rd May at 9:00 a.m.  Unfortunately we then have to close on Thursday 5th May because our school is used as a polling station for the Local Elections.  We are also closed to pupils on Friday 6th May

because it is a staff training day.  We apologise that this is very bitty but it is beyond our control.

DRINKS BOTTLES

Every child has their own drinks bottle in school for use during lessons.  We have reminded the children to bring drinks money or their own non-fizzy drink for playtimes, or an empty bottle which can be filled with water in school.  This is especially important as the weather gets warmer.

CLIMATE CHALLENGE

The whole school took part in a National challenge to come up with some good ideas on saving our environment and money.  There were lots of inventive ideas including solar cars, water filters & car sharing.  We have some children who really care for our environment.

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Year One Assembly – Friday 25th March at   9:15 a.m. all welcome to attend.

Parents Evening – Thursday 31st March 4:00 to 6:30 p.m. appointment boards will be in the playground from tomorrow (please see letter printed overleaf)

Reception Assembly – Friday 8th April 9:15 a.m. all welcome to attend.

End of Term Friday 8th April at 3:30 p.m.  After School Club breaks up Thursday 7th April at 5:30 p.m.

Mrs. R. Sale

Acting Head Teacher

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.